Read ✓ He Didn't Mind Danger By Michael Gilbert –

He Didn't Mind Danger After Six Years Of Soldiering In Occupied Austria, Major Angus McCann Spends His Second Day Back In London Hunting For A Quiet Pub In Which To Sip A Few Beers But On His Third Day Out Of The Army, He Is Called Into The Ongoing Investigation Of A Crime Wave When An Inspector Hazelrigg Of Scotland Yard Questions Him About A Young Man Nicknamed Gunner From His Military Command A Few Days After This Conversation McCann Begins His Own Investigation Into The Rash Of Criminal Activity In London And Although Inexperienced At His Task, He Has The Good Luck Of A Man Who Doesn T Know In What Sort Of Danger He Has Placed Himself

About the Author: Michael Gilbert

Librarian Note There isthan one author in the Goodreads database with this name.Born in Lincolnshire in 1912, Michael Francis Gilbert was educated in Sussex before entering the University of London where he gained an LLB with honours in 1937 Gilbert was a founding member of the British Crime Writers Association, and in 1988 he was named a Grand Master by the Mystery Writers of America an achievement many thought long overdue He won the Life Achievement Anthony Award at the 1990 Boucheron in London, and in 1980 he was knighted as a Commander in the Order of the British Empire Gilbert made his debut in 1947 with Close Quarters, and since then has become recognized as one of our most versatile British mystery writers.He was the father of Harriett Gilbert.

10 thoughts on “He Didn't Mind Danger

  1. says:

    What an adventure Hazelrigg Major McCann were amazing in catching the bad guys What an adventure Hazelrigg Major McCann were amazing in catching the bad guys

  2. says:

    This is my last Michael Gilbert novel I have read all the others a number of years ago, but this one proved elusive as either an inter library loan or used book I had to wait for the ebook This is the type of procedural that Gilbert devised with great detail The book s post war London is authentic largely because the war was still fresh in the mind of the author Smuggli

  3. says:

    An Inspector Hazelrigg book that also features Major McCann Robbery, Assault, MURDER, Smuggling Story told masterfully by Michael Gilbert Like the book Smallbone Deceased The book contains the crime solved by various groups working together The police, an individual, and a community of people doing what is right This man cannot write a bad book

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *